Indian Railways reopened Reservation Counters and Common Service Centres for ticket booking in 100 pairs special trains

In the fourth phase of Lockdown now life is slowly becoming normal. Efforts are being made to normalize public life with concessions at all places across Uttar Pradesh. In this series, domestic air services will be started across the country from 25 May and 100 pairs trains to be started from 1 June. On Thursday, Online Ticket Booking for all these trains were started. More than 4 lakh passengers booked tickets on the first day. In view of the increasing passengers, after the announcement of the railway, Ticket Booking Counter and Common Service Centers have been reopened from Friday, where passengers will be able to make reservations through counter.

There is also guidelines issued to take all kinds of precautions at the reservation counter like social distancing, wearing face masks. There are about 25 pairs of trains for Uttar Pradesh, which will pass through all major cities of the state. The names of trains like Duronto, Sampoorna Kranti, Jan Shatabdi and Poorva Express are in the list issued by the railway.  The passengers of Uttar Pradesh will get the most benefit from these trains, because trains are running from all the big stations like Gorakhpur, Varanasi and Lucknow, while the trains going to Bihar, West Bengal and Northeast areas, also pass through UP.

Railways has clarified that passengers will be allowed to book tickets up to a maximum of 30 days in these trains. Travel will not be allowed without reservation. Tickets will also be booked for General Coach. For this, the passenger have to pay the second seating fare and will get a reserved seat. Fares in all other classes will remain same as normal trains. Waiting and RAC tickets will also be available as per rules, but waiting passengers will not be allowed to travel. Tatkal and Premium Tatkal booking will not be allowed.

These special trains will pass through Uttar Pradesh.

01016/15: Gorakhpur to Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Kushinagar Express

01071/72: Lokmanya Tilak Terminus to Varanasi – Kamayani Express

01093/94: Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus to Varanasi – Mahanagri Express

02230/29: New Delhi to Lucknow Junction – Lucknow Mail

02392/91: New Delhi to Rajgir – Shramjeevi Express

02394/93: New Delhi to Rajendra Nagar Terminal – Sampoorna Kranti Express

02418/17: New Delhi to Prayagraj – Prayagraj Express

02420/19: New Delhi to Lucknow Charbagh – Gomti Express

02452/51: New Delhi to Kanpur Central – Shram Shakti Express

02533/34: Lucknow to Mumbai CSM Terminus – Pushpak Express

02555/56: Hisar to  Gorakhpur – Gorakhdham Express

02560/59: New Delhi to Manduadih – Shiv Ganga Express

04009/10: Anand Vihar Terminal to Bapudham Motihari – Champaran Satyagraha Express

02218/17: New Delhi to Varanasi – Mahamana Express

09165/66: Ahmedabad to Darbhanga-Sabarmati Express

09167/68: Ahmedabad to Varanasi – Sabarmati Express

02553/54: Saharsa to New Delhi – Vaishali Express

02381/82: Howrah to New Delhi – Poorva Express (via Gaya)

02304/03: Howrah to New Delhi – Poorva Express (via Patna)

02557/58: Muzaffarpur to Anand Vihar Terminal – Sapt Kranti Express

05273/74: Raxaul to Anand Vihar Terminal – Satyagraha Express

02219/20: Anand Vihar Terminal to Ghazipur City – Suhaildev Express (via Lucknow)

02233/34: Anand Vihar Terminal to Ghazipur City – Suhaildev Express (via Prayagraj)

09041/42: Bandra Terminus to Ghazipur City Bi-Weekly Express

04673/74: Amritsar to Jaynagar – Shaheed Express

04649/50: Amritsar to Jaynagar – Saryu Yamuna Express

02541/42: Gorakhpur to Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Sant Kabir Dham Express


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here